About Medical Marijuana in Colorado
Amendment 20 of the Colorado Constitution.
In the year 2000, Colorado citizens voted to make marijuana 'medical' and Amendment 20 was 'born' making marijuana a constitutional right for Colorado residents over the age of 18; as long as they have a doctor's recommendation and submit an application to the Colorado Dept. of Public Health and Environment.
Qualifying Conditions for your Colorado Red Card.
The Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment issues your Medical Marijuana Registry Card. If you suffer from any chronic or severe pain, muscle spasms, nausea, seizures, multiple sclerosis, HIV, glaucoma, cancer, cachexia - then medical marijuana may be an option for you in Colorado. Colorado law permits Colorado residents to acquire a Medical Marijuana Registry ID card if they have an unbearable condition for which a doctor provides a suggestion that marijuana may ease that condition.
How do I get a Colorado Medical Marijuana Card?
- must be a Colorado resident
- must be over 18 years old
- must suffer from chronic pain or related issues
- must have a licensed doctor recommendation
- submit forms to the CDPHE
- can grow no more than 6 plants
- can possess no more than 2 ounces at anytime
- $35 State application fee payable to the CDPHE
The first step is to speak with a licensed MD or DO in good standing with a schedule I authorization. Find a mmj doctor near you.
Have more questions about Medical Marijuana in Colorado?
Indispensary has answers. Contact one of our locations nearest you today and speak with a professional about your needs today.
We are a proud NCIA member.
The mission of the National Cannabis Industry Association is to promote the growth of a responsible and legitimate cannabis industry and to work for a favorable social, economic and legal environment for that industry in the United States